Honor Your Caregiver

All Honorees - October 1, 2020 to September 30, 2021

The following list of employees/units have been recognized for providing exceptional care and service and making a significant difference in the experience of our patients.  For each person/unit listed, a story has been shared and a donation made to Bridgeport Hospital on their behalf.

Ed Pinto, MD

Stacy-Ann Bogle-Burgos, RN


Staff of NE9


Chunwang Lam, MD & Scott Thornton, MD


Thomas LaMonte, MD

Emergency Department

Dominick Buccitti, Jr.

Milford Campus Housekeeping

Marcy Furano, LMT

Park Avenue Medical Center – 3 Honor Your Caregiver Awards for August

Michele Attard, LMT

Park Avenue Medical Center – 4 Honor Your Caregiver Awards for July

Cecelia Bai, PCT & Christine Rettig, PT

Milford Campus – Ortho 3 South

Genalyn Dacuycuy, RN

Bridgeport Hospital – Anesthesiology Department

Rajesh Kumar, MD; Robert Doody, DO; John Orazietti, CRNA

Bridgeport Hospital – Anesthesiology Department

Cindy Kazzi, RN; Helen Krol, RN; Maribeth Oleynick, RN

Bridgeport Hospital – Peri Operative Services/Recovery Room